Snowflakes and sledding

Fresh snow.

We haven’t had much this NH winter so it was a refreshing sight. Finally a morning of sledding and playing in the snow with my bugaboos.

The kids had a blast sledding or “sliding” as it is often referred to here in the north country. Seeing their pure joy and delight going down the hill is awesome. For Brock this was his first sledding experience. He had a huge grin on his face and Piper was proud to be doing it “all by myself.”

As we played the wind became swirly and began to blow the snow around in mini-tornado form. I still needed to squeeze in my marathon pace run so I bundled up and hit the road. The wind was strong and whipped the snow around but thankfully I quickly warmed up. I ran feeling energized by the crisp air, strong legs, and the smiles of my kids.

It was the perfect morning finding the energy to go for it!

20120226-225938.jpg
Snow run!
20120226-230007.jpg
First Tracks
20120226-230017.jpg
My dream
20120226-230024.jpg
Even this penguin was cold
20120226-230128.jpg
Post run chocolate milk refuel

Just look the wind blowing . . . I bet you can almost feel it!

2 thoughts on “Snowflakes and sledding

Leave a Reply

