Up, up, and away!

Today I completed a base run in Bethlehem, NH. I ran with my BOB today and my littlest companion Brock as my passenger.
We ran into the town of Bethlehem from the dance studio where I left Piper happily twirling in a small sea of pink tutus.
Traveling at an easy pace today was welcome after pushing the pace ion a tough solo tempo run yesterday. When we reached the town center I was reminded of the challenging terrain for training in NH and Vermont. At the top of the hill leading into Bethlehem the banner gracing the light post read:

20120314-223734.jpg
Gaining elevation

Hopefully all of the hill work and mountain runs (Winter Wild-Championship at Bretton Woods this weekend) will prove to have built strength and stamina. I am feeling stronger from all of the climbing especially in my quads and calves.
Today during my run I was contemplating the marathon and ironically as we headed back to get Piper this is the mile marker that I noticed:

20120314-225551.jpg
Marathon here I come!

Almost halfway through the training I am looking forward to continuing the challenge towards 26.2!

20120314-230612.jpg
Not sure Brock will be along for all of the miles though . . .
One thought on “Up, up, and away!

Leave a Reply

