NUUN Hood to Coast Relay 2012

I have decided to go out on a limb and apply to be a part of one of the 3 NUUN all-female blogger teams at this years Hood to Coast Relay.  The more I run and write about running the more addicted I become. I have been feeling amazing lately and have been ready to try the unknown. I have so many dreams that I want to accomplish and am working hard to get rid of the “me” who always holds myself back from trying the unknown. Change and new things have always been difficult for me so now I am trying to dive in headfirst . . .no regrets.

18 Miles and feeling amazing . . .thanks NUUN!

I hope you will check out my video application for the NUUN Hood to Coast Relay Team . . .it’s definitely very quirky but also totally me (although I do think I look a little silly in the video as I took the video of myself). But this all seemed fitting for today as it was a day full of a lot of laughs, sillies and Easter fun. Too bad no one was around to take a picture of me sneaking into the Winter Garden  through the tiny door to see the hens when I found that the regular door was stuck. It was pretty hilarious!

6 thoughts on “NUUN Hood to Coast Relay 2012

  1. Stay inspirational, you’re doing a great job! So many of us have that Negative Nacey inside but what matters most is how you use it to fuel what you actually want out of life. Good Luck!

    1. Thanks! It is tough sometimes to overcome that negative voice within. Plus I am a perfectionist so this makes it extra hard. Since I had my 2 kids though my outlook has changed. I had severe post partum depression after my kids and am very thankful now for what I have and work hard to focus mainly on the positives. Thanks for your encouragement Brittany!

    1. Thanks. Of course I go all out with the chicken stuff seeing as our family business is egg farming plus I like to be silly. Also I love a causing a lot of “cluckling.” Thanks for your best wishes! Keeping my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

