Mini Motivation

How about this sweet face to get you motivated on a Monday morning?

20120416-141948.jpg
Mini Motivation

My marathon training this morning called for a marathon pace run today: 10 minute warm-up, 35 minutes at 8:20 pace, 10 minutes at 7:50-8:10 pace. My hamstrings were definitely feeling the Half Marathon Unplugged from Saturday but perhaps more so because today I was pushing my little guy in the www.bobgear.com. Plus the heat and humidity today (79 degrees in NH!) on Boston Marathon Monday is brutal. I thought a lot about the marathon runners and figured if they were out there running then I too could push hard for an hour. I was happy to have my Brocky bear on he run. His smiling face helped push me along. I worked hard today on my run and feel great although perhaps a little like a salt lick from all of the sweat.

20120416-143156.jpg
Hot and sticky 7 miles later
2 thoughts on “Mini Motivation

  1. Love taking my daughter out to do something involving exercise or just the outdoors. Hopefully she’ll remember it and keep the lifestyle. Your little one is adorable!

    1. Yes! We spend a lot of time playing/running/walking/digging in the dirt etc. It is so important and so good for them! Have fun with your daughter and thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

