Running skirt addiction

So I have to admit I am a total running skirt addict! No more running shorts for me. Give me a running skirt, in any color and I am a happy chick. This week I was surprised to receive a package from my friend Michele (read more about Michele and her awesome athletic endeavors on her blog 2genim.com). She is an inspirational athlete who has completed several Ironmans as well as many marathons, half marathons and other races including running Boston this year in the sweltering heat followed by another Marathon three weeks later in California where she ran another Boston Qualifying Time (Go Michele!).

I was super excited to open the package having a great guess as to what might be inside. Feeling like a kid at Christmas I tore open the package and discovered an awesome Skirt Sports Marathon Chick  in Pink Crush with Pow Print Spankies underneath.

Skirt Sports Marathon Chick

Michele had given me my first running skirt several years ago and continues to fuel my addiction to the comfort and the fast feel. As I said in an earlier post (You’ve been chicked!), it is always super sweet to fly by a guy on the race course while wearing a skirt!

This new skirt looks super fast and I love the bright pink. It also has a nice large zipper pocket on the back, the perfect place for storing my GU.  I am still contemplating my marathon day race apparel and this new skirt is definitely in the running (Ha!Ha!).

Thanks you so much for thinking of me Michele and for being one of my strong inspirations! I hope to be as fast as you on the course!

Game Faces
Mini Marathon Chick

4 thoughts on “Running skirt addiction

  1. Not that I run or want to but I do think its cool to run past a dude while wearing a skirt…

Leave a comment